Seth and I started up a casual conversation on JSwipe – he was 5 years my senior and I was a little hesitant, as I typically don’t date older guys. Why not? Well, let’s just say maturity level doesn’t always match ones age. Anyway, Seth and I spoke for about an hour on the phone, trading dating horror stories, laughs and some things in common so I figured why not grab a drink on a Monday for this guy. He could be THE ONE! Well, he’s not as you can infer from the whole I’m writing a blog about my depressing dating life. But with that being said, let me tell you about the night of Seth. He arrived 20 minutes late – I hate being late. He didn’t like the seat I chose, so we moved twice. He couldn’t sit still. He was about 20 pounds over weight oh and he didn’t seem to remember a single thing we spoke about on the phone. He did however, pay close attention to his phone and read me his to do list – top thing to do: buy new underwear from Old Navy. Next up was the discussion on age. I mentioned I was 29, he called me a baby, said I was jaded and asked what exactly we were doing here. My thoughts exactly. I think you should be a little bit more open minded, Seth.

